Sponsorable Events

The Active Minds events listed below are available for sponsorship. Other events are also potentially sponsorable on a custom basis. Click here to see a list of custom sponsorship locations. Please call us for details or to arrange sponsorship of an event.

Monday, October 16, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
The Story of Beer
Location: Standley Lake Library, 8485 Kipling St, Arvada, CO 80005... map

Wednesday, October 18, 2017, 1:00-2:00 pm
Turbulent Waters: Conflict in the South China Sea
Location: Longmont Senior Center, 910 Longs Peak Ave, Longmont, CO 80501... map

Wednesday, October 18, 2017, 1:30-2:30 pm
The Refugee Crisis
Location: Washington Street Community Center, 809 S Washington St, Denver, CO 80209... map

Thursday, October 19, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Monsters & Legends
Location: Ross-University Hills Library, 4310 E Amherst Ave, Denver, CO 80222... map

Friday, October 20, 2017, 2:00-3:00 pm
New York City
Location: Virginia Village Library, 1500 S Dahlia St, Denver, CO 80222... map

Saturday, October 21, 2017, 2:00-3:00 pm
Beer
Location: Lakewood Library, 10200 W 20th Ave, Lakewood, CO 80215... map

Monday, October 23, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Turbulent Waters: Conflict in the South China Sea
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Tuesday, October 24, 2017, 5:00-6:00 pm
Salem Witches
Location: Tattered Cover, 2526 E Colfax, Denver, CO 80206... map

Tuesday, October 24, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
The Story of Beer
Location: Golden Library, 1019 10th St, Golden, CO 80401... map

Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
The Story of Beer
Location: Arvada Library, 7525 W 57th Ave, Arvada, CO 80002... map

Thursday, October 26, 2017, 1:00-2:00 pm
Monsters & Legends
Location: Castle Rock Senior Center, 2323 Woodlands Blvd, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Thursday, October 26, 2017, 6:45-7:45 pm
Monsters & Legends
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Friday, October 27, 2017, 10:00-11:00 am
The Refugee Crisis
Location: Malley Senior Center, 3380 S Lincoln St, Englewood, CO 80113... map

Saturday, October 28, 2017, 2:00-3:00 pm
The Story of Beer
Location: Columbine Library, 7706 W Bowles Ave, Littleton, CO 80123... map

Monday, October 30, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
Colorado Ghost Stories
Location: Columbine Library, 7706 W Bowles Ave, Littleton, CO 80123... map

Wednesday, November 1, 2017, 12:45-1:45 pm
Football
Location: Thornton Senior Center, 9471 Dorothy Blvd, Thornton, CO 80229... map

Wednesday, November 1, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
The Story of Beer
Location: Evergreen Library, 5000 County Rd 73, Evergreen, CO 80439... map

Thursday, November 2, 2017, 1:00-2:00 pm
Argentina
Location: Thornton Senior Center, 9471 Dorothy Blvd, Thornton, CO 80229... map

Thurssday, November 2, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
Argentina
Location: Heritage Todd Creek, 8455 Heritage Dr, Thornton, CO 802602... map

Saturday, November 4, 2017, 1:00-2:00 pm
Turkey
Location: Central Library, 10 W 14th Ave Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204... map

Thursday, November 9, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
South Korea
Location: Hampden Library, 9755 E Girard Ave, Denver, CO 80231... map

Thursday, November 9, 2017, 6:00-7:00 pm
Buddhism
Location: Ford Warren Library, 2825 High St, Denver, CO 80205... map

Thursday, November 9, 2017, 6:45-7:45 pm
Veterans Day
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Monday, November 13, 2017, 11:00-noon
Charlie Chaplin & the Silent Film Era
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Tuesday, November 14, 2017, 12:30-1:30 pm
Turbulent Waters: Conflict in the South China Sea
Location: Tattered Cover, 2526 E Colfax, Denver, CO 80206... map

Wednesday, November 15, 2017, 1:30-2:30 pm
Iran
Location: Washington Street Community Center, 809 S Washington St, Denver, CO 80209... map

Thursday, November 16, 2017, 1:30-2:30 pm
Saudi Arabia
Location: Castle Rock Senior Center, 2323 Woodlands Blvd, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Thursday, November 16, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
The Nobel Prize
Location: Ross-University Hills Library, 4310 E Amherst Ave, Denver, CO 80222... map

Thursday, November 16, 2017, 6:45-7:45 pm
South Korea
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Friday, November 17, 2017, 10:00-11:00 am
Columbus
Location: Malley Senior Center, 3380 S Lincoln St, Englewood, CO 80113... map

Friday, November 17, 2017, 2:00-3:00 pm
Native Americans of Colorado
Location: Virginia Village Library, 1500 S Dahlia St, Denver, CO 80222... map

Saturday, November 18, 2017, 2:00-3:00 pm
Putin's Russia
Location: Woodbury Library, 3265 Federal Blvd, Denver, CO 80211... map

Tuesday, November 21, 2017, 10:00-11:00 am
Native Americans of Colorado
Location: Jewish Community Center, 350 S Dahlia St, Denver, CO 80246... map

Monday, November 27, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Brexit: What Does the Future Hold for the UK and the European Union?
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Tuesday, November 28, 2017, 5:00-6:00 pm
Buddhism
Location: Tattered Cover, 2526 E Colfax, Denver, CO 80206... map

Tuesday, December 5, 2017, 10:00-11:00 am
Afghanistan
Location: Jewish Community Center, 350 S Dahlia St, Denver, CO 80246... map

Thursday, December 7, 2017, 1:00-2:00 pm
South Korea
Location: Thornton Senior Center, 9471 Dorothy Blvd, Thornton, CO 80229... map

Thurssday, December 7, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
Pearl Harbor
Location: Heritage Todd Creek, 8455 Heritage Dr, Thornton, CO 802602... map

Friday, December 8, 2017, 1:30-2:30 pm
Classical Holiday Music
Location: Highlands Ranch Library, 9292 Ridgeline Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129... map

Saturday, December 9, 2017, 1:00-2:00 pm
The Nobel Prize
Location: Central Library, 10 W 14th Ave Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204... map

Monday, December 11, 2017, 11:00-noon
Buddhism
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Thursday, December 14, 2017, 6:45-7:45 pm
Dinosaurs!
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Monday, December 18, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Spain
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Wednesday, December 20, 2017, 1:30-2:30 pm
Dinosaurs!
Location: Washington Street Community Center, 809 S Washington St, Denver, CO 80209... map

Thursday, December 21, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Argentina
Location: Ross-University Hills Library, 4310 E Amherst Ave, Denver, CO 80222... map

Thursday, December 21, 2017, 6:45-7:45 pm
Saudi Arabia
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Friday, December 22, 2017, 10:00-11:00 am
Buddhism
Location: Malley Senior Center, 3380 S Lincoln St, Englewood, CO 80113... map

Thursday, December 28, 2017, 1:00-2:00 pm
The Nobel Prize
Location: Castle Rock Senior Center, 2323 Woodlands Blvd, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Tuesday, January 2, 2018, 10:00-11:00 am
South Korea
Location: Jewish Community Center, 350 S Dahlia St, Denver, CO 80246... map

Monday, January 8, 2018, 11:00-noon
Benjamin Franklin
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Thursday, January 11, 2018, 6:45-7:45 pm
Wine
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Monday, January 22, 2018, 3:00-4:00 pm
Football
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Thursday, January 25, 2018, 6:45-7:45 pm
Iceland
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Monday, February 12, 2018, 11:00-noon
Somalia
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Monday, February 26, 2018, 3:00-4:00 pm
Argentina
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Monday, March 12, 2018, 11:00-noon
Iceland
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Monday, March 26, 2018, 3:00-4:00 pm
South Korea
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map